FRANFIT WEBINARS

Get started! Check out the FranFit webinars below from this year’s Entrepreneurship Week.

FranFit_SBDC_eWeek_Webinar_header

FranFit Webinar:
Putting Women in Business, and
in Charge

February 20, 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET

FranFit Webinar:
A Look at Business Ownership Opportunities for Millennials

February 22, 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET

FranFit Webinar:
Franchise Business Opportunities for Older Adults

February 23, 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET

This live webinar has already been broadcast. You can still watch the recorded version by clicking the WATCH NOW button below.

Women are not only reaching the glass ceiling, they’re smashing it!  According to the National Association of Women Business Owners, the number of women-owned businesses has grown significantly over time. There are more than 9.4 million women-owned firms, employing nearly 7.9 million people, and generating $1.5 trillion in sales as of 2015.  Women-owned firms (51% or more) account for 31% of all privately held firms and contribute 14% of employment and 12% of revenues.

This live webinar has already been broadcast. You can still watch the recorded version by clicking the WATCH NOW button below.

Distracted, self-absorbed, entitled — terms we often hear describing the millennial generation.  For those who were born between the years 1981-1997, you can toss aside all the stereotypes you’ve heard about the millennial because they’re simply not true. The largest living generation boasts a population of more than 75 million and, in two short years (2018), will have greater spending power than the boomer generation.

This live webinar has already been broadcast. You can still watch the recorded version by clicking the WATCH NOW button below.

Americans are growing older, living healthier and living longer. And older Americans are capitalizing on business like no other generation. A recent study by the Kaufman Foundation found baby boomers (born between the mid 1940s and the mid 60s) are twice as likely to launch a new business as compared to millennials. The study also found that in 1996, only 14% of businesses were owned by those older than 55. By 2014, that number ballooned to 23%.